Icing on the cake

If you didn’t already know it might help you to know that I am pretty obsessed with desserts. Even though technically sweets aren’t good for you I swear I could eat them everyday. When I was in middle school and high school I was convinced that when I grew up I would want to be a chef or more specifically a pastry chef. I loved and still love the majestic look of wedding cakes and wanted to create one myself. I had the opportunity to assist the chef at my high school during some after-school events and quickly learned that I wouldn’t make it as a chef. Standing for so long hurt!
Although my days of being a wanna-be chef are over, most of my tumblr posts are of food and wedding cakes.

Here are some more of my favorite cakes that I’ve seen these last few days:

Rosette cakes:

Also digging this un-iced wedding cake look, what do you think?

2 thoughts on “Icing on the cake

  1. Pingback: Favorite cakes 2011 « i really like weddings

  2. Pingback: Simply Styled: The Icing On The Cake | A Style Collective: Event Design + Prop Rentals, Houston Texas

Leave a Reply

