Patty Forte Linna

I stumbled upon this local painters website/blog and fell in love with some of her wedding dress paintings.


This is the one

It just epitomizes that feeling you have when you have searched long and hard looking for THE perfect dress or THE perfect job or THE perfect mate and you have finally found it! What satisfaction. Maybe there isn’t THE perfect anything but, it feels like we are always searching for it, doesn’t it? My models were my framer, Lori Knight and her lovely daughter Briana, who is also an artist.

Two pieces featuring Luly Yang

Like a glove


Attitude

What do you think? I want the first one to hang in my apartment.

Website

2 thoughts on “Patty Forte Linna

  1. Oh my gosh I love these! Does the artist do paintings of actual bride and grooms? I think it would be great to have a painting of you and your groom on your wedding day like these!

Leave a Reply

