Trend Alert – Sept 2011

As I shameless surf the web on all sorts of wedding related websites I’ve been seeing one fashion trend making a constant appearance in “real wedding” sections and inspirational photoshoots. Tea-length dresses and vintage styling. I’m not sure if it’s the Kate Middleton effect (wearing a Grace Kelly inspired Alexander McQueen dress, which by the way I TOTALLY predicted what she would wear) or if vintage 1950s/1960s dresses are coming back in fashion. Regardless, I think these dresses look timeless and romantic. They are different from what a majority of brides are wearing today (strapless, sweetheart neckline…it’s really getting generic). Take a look and tell me what you think:

And my all time favourite dress by Justin Alexander (I think I’ve blogged about this dress a few times and I don’t care)

Source
Source
Source
Source

Leave a Reply

