Mismatched

I think there’s a preconceived notion that a wedding has to be matchy-matchy. Matching bridesmaid dresses, matching colors, flowers, blah blah blah. I like the idea of having a wedding feel natural. Of “Oh, hey! Let’s have a party” spontaneous looking (but obviously planned.) I would rather have fun mismatching chairs than hotel ballroom chairs with white slip covers and a decorative bow. That’s just my opinion.

(Click photo for source)

One thought on “Mismatched

  1. I totally agree, and I love how you put it – having a wedding feel natural. quote . . . “ ‘Oh, hey! Let’s have a party’ spontaneous looking (but obviously planned.)” I love the mis-matched chair look especially.

Leave a Reply

